Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Upper Kirby. We'd love to have your feedback!

Upper Kirby Bistro

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Upper Kirby and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Damioncyet 26 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

I loveee coming here. The chicken and waffles hit every. single. time. If you come, ask for TIARRA. She's such a great waitress! She pays attention to detail and never leaves me wandering. One day my sister came for her bday and Tiarra was bartending. She said she made her a bomb sidecar and had the DJ shout her out for her bday. You're guaranteed good vibes when sitting with Tiarra every time. I'll be back Sunday !

Bethany 26 days ago

Catfish & Grits

Brunch is always my go to on the weekends! I always make sure I ask for Tiarra! She is one of the best that they have! Anything you need she makes sure that she gets it for you. She is genuinely the true definition of giving grade A customer service! Definitely ten out of ten recommend.

Jawanna 28 days ago

Oxtail & Grits

The flavor of the oxtails mixed with the cheese grits were absolutely delicious. I also enjoyed the Greens.

Tmford9779 about 1 month ago

Donut Bread Pudding

This is THE best bread pudding I've ever tasted....and I don't even like bread pudding.

Keisha Smith 2 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

This meal was great! The food was seasoned to perfection. The chicken had the perfect crunch while remaining tender and juicy. The mash potatoes are the perfect balance of creaminess and texture… I’m looking forward to my next visit for sure!

Kaliese 26 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

Everyone here is so nice and super friendly! Me and my friends always go on Sundays for brunch and always request Tiarra ! She has phenomenal service and a great manager Colby who makes sure we're having a great time. Jade is a great bartender who always have us turnt. Always expect a good time coming here.

Remingtonricks 26 days ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

This place was amazing they staff was great our waitress " TIARRA " was very very great I have requested her a few times top pick the vibes were out of this world I went once and since then I've been In love I have been a few more times with friends and family and no one has had a bad experience the " Fannie Mae " is the best they drinks were great as well bartender " Jada" is my favorite I will see this place soon (the manager )I believe Colby young lady normally with corn rolls light skin complexion she even checked on our table a few times and made us feel welcome and family oriented she is always in a good mood somehow she loves the place s/0 to the owner that place is on point great for photo opps as well

Jada about 1 month ago

Soul Food Plate

Everything was seasoned to perfection! Drinks were delicious. Ambiance was great! And the host was a sweetheart as well. I was seated quickly, food and beverages came out prompt, a d overall I had a great experience here. Will definitely return!

Nyeshaj82 about 1 month ago

Oxtails & Grits

Our waitress Angelica was absolutely amazing!! Thank you so much for taking care of our party of 12!! She went above and beyond to make sure everyone was well taken care of!

Jazellej3 2 months ago

Oxtail & Grits

Fantastic 5 STARS !!! Great flavor



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA