Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Upper Kirby. We'd love to have your feedback!

Houston

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Upper Kirby and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Danahslaughter 14 days ago

Catfish & Grits

The Catfish & Grits was absolutely delicious, incorporating the oxtail gravy around the grits was genius! By far the best fish & grits I've had in Houston!

Daynaklee10 16 days ago

Smokehouse Bistro Burger

The experience in the venue is awesome from the security at the door it creates a total experience. I enjoyed the food it was so good! I had a hamburger that was to died for, my friend had the fish she had a clean plates so I know it was good as well. The people in the build where so nice I loved the live music as well as the house DJ. This is a great place to spend any day of the week at.

Charmaine about 2 months ago

Creole Salmon

I visited Upper Kirby bistro this past weekend for my birthday. the place is beautiful and had a great atmosphere. really enjoyed the live band. This dish was amazing the Salmon was well cooked. Love how they gave me a complementary bottle of champagne and a birthday card with all the employees names on it. very thoughtful.

Bridgette 2 months ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

The food was absolutely delicious and the mimosa made everything Just Right. The server was very nice and timely... and I would definitely recommend.

Dremica1978 3 months ago

Smokehouse Bistro Burger

It was very delicious and fulfilling and I would recommend it to anyone! ♥️😋

Carterkrishauna96 14 days ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

The food, customer service and atmosphere is amazing. It was my first time there but definitely not my last. Our waitstaff was great and I love the black art on the walls.

Deiandrea about 2 months ago

Soulfood Plate

This is by far one of my favorite brunch spot I've been here about four times and every time it's so amazing ......

Ssadej 2 months ago

Creole Salmon

Ive tried several menu options and the salmon is by far my favorite! It's always cooked perfectly and paired well with the garnish. I Started with the gumbo that is super flavorful and good portion. And ended with the bread pudding. It's not super wet but firm and good!

Mainedawg237 3 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Enjoy it very much

Reviews 3 months ago

Fannie Mae's Famous Fried Chicken

Do you remember the mouth watering chicken dinners from your childhood? The buttery, fluffy mashed potatoes, the slightly greasy seasoned collard greens with a zing of vinegar? Do you remember the buttermilk fried chicken? I do. Somehow Upper Kirby Bistro raided our memories and used them to make their delicious Fannie Mae's Fried Chicken dinner. I had it Sunday for the first time. Now it's Wednesday. Long enough. Must reorder this nostalgic meal tonight and pretend my great grandmother cooked it. If I didn't know better, I'd swear she did.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA